Scenes in a museum

The husband went to New York City last month for work and I promised myself that I’m not even going to gripe here about not being able to join him. Damn that–okay, no griping.

I’ve always wanted to see New York. Blame it on all the movies and TV series that had it as a scene-stealing backdrop. So when P got home, it wasn’t the bag of DVDs or bags he got for me that I immediately went for, it was the SD card in the camera that I wanted to see.ย  While he unpacked, I think I spent hours looking at every single photo he took around the city.

I particularly liked the photos of the Museum of Modern Art and not just for the amazing or intriguing artwork, but how people were drawn to them (or in some cases, ignored by them).

Who can blame him for taking a break by the bed

Wonder what she was looking at

Starting them young

Hanging around

Getting sucked in

Man and woman

Pollock and women

17 thoughts on “Scenes in a museum

  1. I can’t believe a world traveler like yourself has not been to New York ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m looking forward to NYC updates directly by you one of these days! It’s beautiful here in NYC anytime of the year (I’m biased) but Fall and Winter are very festive and gorgeious.

    Great blog, btw – I look forward to your updates from the phillipines and other asian excursions since I don’t get there very often!

    • I don’t think I can consider myself a world traveler just yet, going to New York though would have pushed me in the right direction, haha! I really, really want to see NYC and I do wish (all fingers crossed) to go there in the future and get to write about it.

      Thanks for visiting and for the kind words ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, really appreciate your blog for all the awesome posts on New York!

  2. Pingback: Museums, Central Park and a lot of walking | slouching somewhere

Say hello!

