Because I don’t want to buy egg salad

It’s such a simple salad to make that I always feel a little bit cheated if I have to pay P80 sometimes even P100+ for it in restaurants when you can easily toss it together in your own kitchen. (And may0-based salads or spreads that just sit on the counter go bad after a couple of hours. So yes, let’s just make our own.) When I stumbled upon Oishii’s posted recipe of Danish Egg Salad and started craving for it, I decided to raid the refrigerator and make some of my own. I didn’t have some fresh dill or sweet pickles as the recipe required so I just made this simpler version courtesy of another blog (Healthy Veggie):
2 eggs, hard-boiled
1 stalk celery, chopped
2 stalks green onion, chopped
1 tablespoon mayonnaise
While the eggs boil for 8 minutes, chop the celery and the green onions. Then once the eggs are done and cooled, peel them, slice them (or slice the whites and crumble the yolks) and toss them with the rest of the ingredients. Season with a little salt and pepper.

2 thoughts on “Because I don’t want to buy egg salad

  1. Thanks for the link and I’m glad you were inspired to make some! I love the simpler versions too such as the ones that are served with high tea. Something about the eggs, mayo, and bread melding together.

Say hello!

